Skip to Content.

London Office

A leading capital markets services firm providing commercial real estate transaction services in the United Kingdom and Ireland


22 Cross Keys Close
Marylebone
London, UK, United Kingdom W1U 2DW
Phone: (
Main Office: +44 (0)20 7509 6710

Producers

Michael Kavanau
Senior Managing Director Co-Head
Direct Dial: +44 (0)20 7509 6702
UK Mobile +44 (0) 7460 009 621
mkavanau@hfflp.com


David Church
Senior Managing Director Co-Head
Direct Dial: +44 (0)20 7509 6703
UK Mobile: +44 (0) 7795 238 043
dchurch@hfflp.com


Jamie Pope
Senior Managing Director Co-Head
Direct Dial: +44 (0)20 7509 6706
UK Mobile: +44 (0) 7799 061 758
jpope@hfflp.com


Raj Somchand
Senior Managing Director
Direct Dial: +44 (0)20 7509 6707
UK Mobile: +44 (0) 7912 080 996
rsomchand@hfflp.com


Ed Bradford
Senior Director
Direct Dial: +44 (0)20 7509 6716
UK Mobile: +44 (0) 7776 175 105
ebradford@hfflp.com


Claudio Sgobba
Senior Director
Direct Dial: +44 (0)20 7509 6722
UK Mobile: +44 (0) 7525 913 346
csgobba@hfflp.com


Brad Greenway
Director
Direct Dial: +44 (0)20 7509 6723
UK Mobile +44 (0) 7479 079 333
bgreenway@hfflp.com


John Starkie
Managing Director
Direct Dial: +44 (0)20 7509 6726
UK Mobile: +44 (0) 7469 391 445
jstarkie@hfflp.com


Tom Brook
Senior Director
Direct Dial: +44 (0)20 7509 6728
UK Mobile +44 (0) 7441 330 404
tbrook@hfflp.com


Andrew Laing
Senior Director
Direct Dial: +44 (0)20 7509 6730
UK Mobile +44 (0) 7875 604 424

alaing@hfflp.com


Edward Daubeney
Managing Director
Direct Dial: +44 (0)20 7509 6736
UK Mobile +44 (0) 7795 430 028
edaubeney@hfflp.com


HFF understands the international commercial real estate landscape and its challenges. To better serve the needs of our global clients, we have brought our multi-platform capital markets approach to the UK and European markets. HFF London officially opened its doors in January 2017, two months after HFF announced its plans in November 2016 to expand our physical presence into Europe.

HFF London offers our United Kingdom clients a full spectrum of commercial real estate capital markets transaction services, including investment banking/corporate finance, investment sales transactions and debt and equity placement. HFF’s veteran London team has extensive knowledge of all property sectors and brings more than 80 years of collective experience to the U.K. real estate business. The day-to-day management of our London office is led by senior managing director Michael Kavanau, formerly co-head of HFF’s Chicago office, who relocated to London and leads the office’s equity and debt placement business. 

London is currently the foremost global financial capital of the world, according to the Global Financial Centers Index, beating out New York, Singapore, Hong Kong, Tokyo and more.  A leader in the global marketplace, London stands out as a superior location for international corporations and businesses for its ability to attract an educated, international workforce, and the city’s transportation and rapidly-improving infrastructure supports a growing population.  Additionally, London has prime amenities, cultural offerings, educational opportunities and a favorable regulatory environment.

HFF is excited to open our 24th office, and we are confident in our ability to enter this rapidly-changing market to successfully grow our European business through our client-focused approach.

HFF Accolades

  • Fortune magazine’s 100 Fastest-Growing Companies for four years, 2012-2014, 2016
  • MBA’s 2016 Annual Origination Volume Ranking - #1 Originator Overall for Third Parties During 2016
HFF Securities Limited, an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of HFF, Inc., is authorised and regulated by the U.K. Financial Conduct Authority.
Back to top.